babel blog


Subterranean Temple
August 31, 2008, 6:02 pm
Filed under: photography, Uncategorized
The Dread Portal

The Dread Portal

“Through me the road to the city of desolation; Through me the road to sorrows diuturnal; Through me the road among the lost creation

… Lay down all hope, you that go in by me …”

Dante, tr. D. L. Sayers

%

The Sons of Light

The Sons of Light

%
%
%

“And thence came forth to look once more upon the stars”

Ibid.

I found these excellent photographs of familiar locations at Tourista de Mancunia’s Flickr

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for tracking back, will have look through your blog when I get a second.

Jon x

Comment by Jon




Leave a Reply

